Filiation

  • Year:
    2018
  • Dimensions:
    without dimensions.

Filiation is an emotional bond between parents and children that are not always established correctly. Leaving children who do not see their parents as such or parents who do not see their children as theirs. Blood ties are not necessary to establish the feeling of filiation, filiation can be established with someone who correctly fulfills the role of parent.
In my case the filiation with my father did not occur, I did not feel identified with him and he did not see me as his son. This performance seeks to express that frustration and unload that violence in search of liberation.
Filiation for an artist can be the inspiration role of a painter, in this performance, I superimposed a picture of my father with a picture of the painter Anselm Kiefer. Kiefer is the painter that I would like to have been, but to define myself as a painter, I need to break that filiation.
The catharsis of this performance is produced by throwing dishes that crash into the image of the painter-father, and broken dishes fall on an image of Julian Schnabel, the painter who never wanted to be.

Related Entries

Filiation

  • Année:
    2018
  • Dimensions:
    sans dimensions

La filiation est un lien affectif entre parents et enfants qui n’est pas toujours établi correctement. Laissant des enfants qui ne voient pas leurs parents comme tels ou des parents qui ne voient pas leurs enfants comme les leurs. Les liens de sang ne sont pas nécessaires pour établir le sentiment de filiation, elle peut être établie avec une personne qui remplit correctement le rôle de parent.
Dans mon cas, la filiation avec mon père n’a pas eu lieu, je ne me suis pas senti identifié à lui et il ne m’a pas vu comme son fils. Cette performance cherche à exprimer cette frustration et à décharger cette violence en quête de libération.
La filiation pour un artiste peut être le rôle d’inspiration d’un peintre. Dans cette performance, j’ai superposé une image de mon père avec une image du peintre Anselm Kiefer. Kiefer est le peintre que j’aurais aimé être, mais pour me définir en tant que peintre, je dois rompre cette filiation.
La catharsis de cette performance est produite en jetant des assiettes qui se brisent à l’image du père peintre, et des assiettes brisées tombent sur une image de Julian Schnabel, le peintre qui n’a jamais voulu être.

Related Entries